Command-Z Is My Homeboy: Managing Failure Inside of the Enterprise

A month ago, I stumbled upon one of my all-time favorite presentations I’ve ever given, which was an overly honest look inside my head at how I’ve failed throughout my life… and more importantly, how I’ve tried to use failure as a catalyst for personal & professional growth.


Command-Z Is My Homeboy: Managing Failure Inside of the Enterprise from Sarah Kennedy Ellis

Today, I still feel extremely far from being the leader I ultimately hope to become. Yet, the one thing I know to be true above all else is that the failures & learning I’ve experienced as a result are what have made me who I am today. And those yet to come will only serve to refine me into the future leader I deeply aspire to be.

I was lucky enough for the LinkedIn/Slideshare team to pick-up my deck & feature it on a recent post about leadership – and in just a few weeks, it now has over 50,000 views.

If I had any hesitation about sharing with the world my most glorious failures, there’s certainly no hiding them now… so thought I might as well share with you too. So, enjoy.

Leave a Reply

